Shanghai - Huangpu

Huangpu, one of the world’s most densely populated urban areas, has a rich and long history that has led to it being considered the heart of Shanghai. Located on the western bank of the Huangpu River, its namesake, the district is often called “new Huangpu” – in reference to the fact the area, following a merger in 2000, consists of what was once three separate districts. Once the location of the “international settlement,” the area has developed, being made the home of the Shanghai municipal government, into the city’s main finance and administration district. In addition to the area being the prime business centre, Huangpu is also considered a top residential and shopping district.

Home to both a plethora of famous historic landmarks such as: the Old City, the Bund, Yuyuan Garden, the Old City God Temple and Fuxing Park; and more modern developments including, People’s Square, the infamous East Nanjing Road, the Shanghai Grand Theatre and the Shanghai Museum – it is easy to pass the entire day exploring what the district has to offer.  The eastern section of Nanjing road is of particular interest as it acts as the main tributary from the old to the new, and is the heartbeat of modern Shanghai. One will find many different groups of people populating Nanjing road from tourists, to locals, to expats.

As Shanghai’s cultural and economic epicentre the transportation network in Huangpu District is particularly well developed. The Yan ’an elevated road and North-South elevated road are connected to the elevated Inner Ring road via a major highway intersection and provide easy access in-and-out of the area. The district is also served by seven metro lines operated by the Shanghai Metro: lines 1, 2, 4, 8, 9, 10, and 13 meaning that the Huangpu District is especially well connected to the outer reaches of Shanghai. The district is also serviced by five different ferry routes that means one is never short of transport options when in Huangpu.

TOP PROPERTIES IN Huangpu

上海 - 黄浦区

黄浦区是世界上人口最密集的城区之一,丰富而悠久的历史,使之成为上海的城市中心。由于黄浦区地处黄浦江西岸,所以该区以黄浦为区名,又被人们称为“新黄浦”——指的是自2000年起三区合一后的黄浦区。黄浦区过去曾是“国际公共租界”,经过多年发展,如今是上海市政府所在地,成为上海重要的金融和行政区。黄浦区不仅是高端的商业中心,而且也是最繁华的住宅区和购物区。

黄浦区保留了大量具有历史意义的著名地标性景点,如:上海老城区、外滩、豫园、城隍庙和复兴公园等;近现代以来开发的新景点包括:人民广场、著名的南京路步行街、上海大剧院和上海博物馆。在景点无数的黄浦区,随便兜兜转转,就会轻易消磨掉一天时光。南京路东段作为上海升级改造的核心地段,显示出现代上海的时尚风情,因此它尤其吸引游客的驻足。在南京路一带,会遇到各类人群,有外地游客、有当地居民,还有外国友人。

作为上海的文化和经济中心,黄浦区的交通网络非常成熟和完善。延安路高架和南北高架由内环高架相连,为来往的人们提供便捷的交通。黄浦区内总共有七条地铁线路,全部由上海地铁公司负责运营,这些线路分别为1、2、4、8、9、10和13号线,因此,从黄浦区到上海各个角落,有着十分便捷的交通条件。此外,黄浦区还有5条轮渡线供乘坐,所以,在黄浦区,永远无需担心找不到交通工具。

黄浦区推荐物业